

Congratulations to the Awards Recipients! 2019 - 2023

The awards are currently presented to the recipients during the fall meeting of the AZTech TIM Coalition and just prior to the National Crash Responder Safety Week which occurs the second week in November.

The selection committee presents training awards to nominees meeting the criteria listed below:

- Bronze Award minimum of 10 classes and 100 students
- Silver Award minimum of 25 classes and 250 students
- Gold Award over 50 classes and 500 students

The selection committee has also presented Annual Achievement Award and/or Lifetime Achievement Award based on each nominee's contributions and accomplishments in furtherance of the Arizona TIM program.

2023 TIM TRAINING AWARDS RECIPIENTS

Bronze Awards

Paul Shupe, Mesa Fire Department, Engineer/Paramedic Jeff Thomas, Oro Valley Police Department, Lieutenant

Silver Awards

Jason Forward, Mesa Fire Department, Fire Training Engineer

Gold Awards

Jeffrey King, Federal Highway Administration, Safety Specialist

Lifetime Achievement Award

Brad W. Elliott, Sergeant Arizona Department of Public Safety

2022 TIM TRAINING AWARDS RECIPIENTS
Silver Awards

Brian Kleinberg, Oro Valley PD, Training Coordinator Officer Mark Brown, MCDOT, REACT Program Manager

Gold Awards

Rob Brown, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Trooper

Annual Achievement Award

Jeffrey King, Federal Highway Administration, Safety Specialists

Lifetime Achievement Award

Angela Roper Barnett
Arizona Professional Towing & Recovery Association
Executive Director

2021 TIM TRAINING AWARDS RECIPIENTS

Bronze Awards

Jason Forward, Mesa Fire/Medical Department, Training Engineer
Silver Awards

Rob Brown, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Trooper Capt. John Paul Cartier, Arizona Department of Public Safety

Annual Achievement Award

Luz Rubio, Maricopa County Department of Transportation
AZTech TIM Coalition Support, ITS Branch / TMC Office Assistant

Lifetime Achievement Award

Captain John Paul Cartier
Highway Patrol Division
Arizona Department of Public Safety

2020 TIM TRAINING AWARDS RECIPIENTS

Bronze Awards

Mark Brown, Arizona Department of Transportation and Retired Chief Goodyear Police Department

Daniel Golden, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Retired Captain

Jose Lizarraga, Quartzite Fire Department, Retired Assistant Chief

Bruce Varner, Phoenix Fire Department, Retired Assistant Chief

Rob Brown, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Trooper

Annual Achievement Award

Dr. David James Harden, Arizona Department of Health Services

Program Manager

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jeff King, Safety Specialist

Federal Highway Administration AZ Division and Retired Captain Arizona Department of Public Safety

2019 TIM TRAINING AWARDS RECIPIENTS

Bronze Awards

Brian Kleinberg, Oro Valley Police Department, Officer
Toni Cantarella, Heber-Overgaard Fire District, Retired
Ken Chruscinski, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Trooper
John Paul Cartier, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Captain
Dan Williams, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Sergeant
Mike Prochko, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Retired Captain

Silver Awards

Gary Phelps, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Retired Captain

Jeffrey King, Federal Highway Administration AZ Division and Retired Arizona Department of Public Safety

Gold Awards

Brad Elliot, Arizona Department of Public Safety, Sergeant

Courtney Perrier-Bear, Formerly of Arizona Department of Transportation, Pima County Department of

Transportation and Rural Metro Fire Department